SAUGEEN MOBILITY and REGIONAL TRANSIT

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, May 5, 2020, 8:30 a.m.

Board Members Present: Councillor Doug Bell, Municipality of Arran-Elderslie

Councillor Dean Leifso, Municipality of Brockton Mayor Scott Mackey, Township of Chatsworth Councillor Warren Dickert, Town of Hanover

Councillor Ed McGugan, Township of Huron-Kinloss Councillor Dave Cuyler, Municipality of Kincardine Vice-Deputy Mayor Mike Myatt, Town of Saugeen Shores

Mayor John Woodbury, Township of Southgate Councillor Beth Hamilton, Municipality of West Grey

Others Present: Diane Glebe, Manager Human Resources, Town of Saugeen Shores

The meeting was conducted by teleconference in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

1. Call to Order

President Mike Myatt called the meeting to order at 8:30 am

2. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest or Declaration of Conflict of Interest

None declared

3. Closed Meeting

Motion # 2020-052A

Moved by Dean Leifso; Seconded by Dave Cuyler

That the Board of SMART move into Closed Session at 8:33 a.m. to discuss personal matters about identifiable individuals.

4. Reconvene in Open Session

Motion # 2020-052B

Moved by Dave Cuyler; Seconded by Scott Mackey

That the Board of SMART reconvene in Open Session at 9:55am. The President confirmed that the Board had met in closed session and discussed personnel matters relating to identifiable individuals.

Motion # 2020-052C

Moved by Warren Dickert; Seconded by Dean Leifso

That weekend dispatch services be discontinued immediately and further that the Manager prepare operational procedures for board approval.

Carried

4. Adjournment

Moved by Ed McGugan; Seconded by John Woodbury That the Board of Directors of SMART adjourn at 9:57 a.m.

Original signed by Mike Myatt Mike Myatt, President	Original signed by Beth Hamilton
	Beth Hamilton, Recording Secretary
wirke wryatt, i resident	Dem Hammon, Recording Secretary